BABCP | British Association for Behavioural & Cognitive Psychotherapies > Accreditation > About Accreditation FAQs > What are the different stages of Accreditation?

What are the different stages of Accreditation?

Practitioner Accreditation

This is the first stage of accreditation for all applicantsregardless of experience. 

When you get Practitioner Accreditation, your name will appear on the CBT Register to confirm that you are an accredited therapist. 

First Accreditation Audit

You must keep up professional standards of CBT practice, CPD and supervision once you are accredited. The First Accreditation Audit application is the way that we check this after twelve months of accreditation.  

Annual Reaccreditation

Once you have completed your First Accreditation Audit you will submit an annual Reaccreditation Declaration which we may check through a Reaccreditation audit.

0330 320 0851
Registered office
Imperial House, Hornby Street, Bury, Lancashire  BL9 5BN
Privacy Notice
Privacy Policy
0330 320 0851
Registered charity No. 1098704   A company limited by guarantee No. 4839948   Registered in England and Wales   VAT reg No. 732 5316 53