Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected from the BABCP membership, by members. Trustees have a duty to the membership, and the public as a registered charity, to ensure the organisation operates appropriately. The trustees are ultimately responsible for ensuring BABCP has a strategic direction [PDF] consistent with organisational aims and objectives, and for safeguarding its assets.

Our Board of Trustees consists of President, President Elect/Past President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer with six Ordinary Trustees.

Trustees serve for three years except the President, who serves a total of four years including a year as Future President and a year as Past President.

Each Board member also sits on a standing committee. The Board Terms of Reference [PDF] outlines its aims and governance.

President: Andrew Beck (Chair)
President Elect: Saiqa Naz
Honorary Secretary: Colin Hughes
Honorary Treasurer: Jacqui McKenna
Trustees: Colin Blowers, Michelle Brooks-Ucheaga, Peter Elliott, Tom Reeves, Dr Louise Waddington, Stephen Wilson

Our Board is supported by the following retained non-staff advisors who are approved on an annual basis by the Board:
Rod Holland (Workforce Development, National Conferences)
Bill Davidson (Service User Representative)
Anne Garland (Practitioner Accreditation Committee Chair)
Sarah Corrie (Course Accreditation Chair)
Krish Nath (Standards Committee Chair)

Board Minutes

You can read the latest Board Minutes by clicking on the link below.

27 May 2021 [PDF]


Previous Board Minutes are also available to download.


1 April 2021 [PDF]

21 January 2021 [PDF]


27 November 2020 [PDF]

17 September [PDF]

16 July [PDF]

4 June [PDF]

21 May [PDF]

23 April [PDF]

6 March [PDF]

20 January [PDF]


29 November [PDF]

19 September [PDF]

23 July [PDF]

0330 320 0851
Registered office
Minerva House, Hornby Street, Bury, Lancashire  BL9 5BN
Privacy Notice
Privacy Policy
0330 320 0851
0330 320 0851
Registered charity No. 1098704   A company limited by guarantee No. 4839948   Registered in England and Wales   VAT reg No. 732 5316 53