BABCP Fellows

The primary aim of the BABCP Fellowship is to recognise members who have made a significant contribution to the development of CBT and BABCP. A substantial contribution to CBT might be in areas of; clinical service; research; teaching/training; service development; or services to BABCP.

2019 Dr David Johnson, Krish Nath, Nicky Lidbetter, Dr Sean Harper 
2017 Dr Gráinne Fadden, Dr Shamil Wanigaratne, Professor Sarah Corrie
2016 Dr Michael Duffy, Professor Jo Smith, Dr Mark Serfaty, Satwant Singh
2015 Dr Fiona Kennedy
2014 Kathryn Mannix, Professor Tommy Mackay
2013 Dr Anne Hackman, Dr Freda McManus, Helen Macdonald, John Swan, Professor Neil Frude, Terry Cromey, Professor Stephen Scott
2012 Dr Clive Long
2011 Charlie McConnochie, Nick Grey

Do you have what it takes to be a BABCP Fellow?

The Board invites self-nominations from BABCP members for the next round of Fellows. Nominees should have been a BABCP member for a minimum of five years and demonstrated the significance of their contribution to CBT across of a range of domains, such as research, teaching, provision of clinical service, or services to BABCP itself.

The application fee is £150. In the event of an application being unsuccessful, we will refund the fee less £50, to cover administration costs.

Details of the next round of Fellow applications will be announced in due course.

Honorary Fellows

Each year at our Annual Conference, we announce Honorary Fellowships in recognition of distinguished service to the Association and the CBT community in general.

2020 Bill Davidson, Pamela Myles-Hooton
2019 Professor Roz Shaffran
2018 Dr Alison Brabban, Dr Ann Hackman, Professor John Taylor
2017 Christine Padesky
2016 Gordon Deakin, Judy Hutchings OBE
2015 Professor Chris Brannigan, Professor Colin Espie, Dr David Veale, Professor Mark Freeston, Dr Roger Baker
2014 Professor David M Clark, Dr Jim White, Professor Kate Davidson, Professor Paul Gilbert, Professor Paul Salkovskis
2013 Professor Chris Cullen, Professor Christopher Williams, Dr Melanie Fennell
2011 Amanda Cole, Francis Lillie
2008 Philip Tata
1998 Aaron Beck, Isaac Marks
1997 Laurence Burns
1989 Desmond Poole
1988 Andrew Matthews, Nick Tarrier
1985 Howard Lomas, Rod Holland
1984 Ray Hodgson, William Yule
1980 H Gwynne Jones

0330 320 0851
Registered office
Minerva House, Hornby Street, Bury, Lancashire  BL9 5BN
Privacy Notice
Privacy Policy
0330 320 0851
0330 320 0851
Registered charity No. 1098704   A company limited by guarantee No. 4839948   Registered in England and Wales   VAT reg No. 732 5316 53